The 40th Annual General Meeting of the Copyright Society of Australia, held concurrently with a Special General Meeting, will take place on 21 March 2019, at 5.00pm at Ashurst, Sydney.

The current committee members are listed here. Anthony Willis is the Public Officer (which is not a committee position)

Any member who wishes to have an item of business added to the agenda for the meeting should contact

Please use the 2019 Committee Nomination Form to nominate Copyright Society members for election as office bearers and committee members. Completed nomination forms should be delivered on or before close of business on Thursday 14 March 2019 to: PO Box 1986 Strawberry Hills 2012, or by email to Proxy voting forms are also available on the CSA Proxy Vote Form. The audited accounts and minutes of the last AGM will be made available at the AGM. A Notice of meetings can be found here, and the table setting out proposed changes to the Constitution here. The Constition can be viewed here.


Event: 40th Annual General Meeting of the Copyright Society of Australia
Date: 21 March 2019
Time: 17:00 – 18:00
Venue: Ashurt, Level 11, 5 Martin Place Sydney, NSW 2000

The AGM will be followed by A Panel discussion “Copyright Jurisdiction & Enforcing Judgements Abroad”, the panel will include speakers Professor Richard Garnett (Melbourne University),  and Melissa-Jane Ford (Australian Government Attorney-General’s Department). The panel will be Chaired by Alexandra George (UNSW).